2023 Playoff format set for MASL 3

by Scott Ludwig

The playoffs format for Major Arena Soccer League 3 has been formatted for the 2023 season. Three of five teams will qualify for the postseason and an opportunity to be crowned champions of MASL 3.

Following the completion of the regular season MASL 3 teams will be seeded according to their final position. The top team following the 10-game campaign will earn a spot in the championship game. That team will host the game on April 7 or 8.

The second place team will host the third seed in a one-game semifinal on the weekend of March 31-April 2.

Defending MASL 3 champion NoVA FC (4-1-0) currently sit atop the table while the chase for second place is tight. Fredericksburg Fire (4-3-0), Baltimore Kings (2-2-0) and Philadelphia Spartans (2-3-0) are in the mix while expansion side Virginia Marauders (0-3-0) are still searching for their first victory.